Uncategorized

A Talk

STORIES: A Talk (Aaron’s POV) (Aaron=Arizona’s big bro) (Read General Info)

Wesley strutted down the halls, strutting like a senior should. He was one of the kings of the school. Freshmen feared him, sophomores wished to be him, and juniors prepared to be him. He spotted Aaron amongst the crowd, and headed toward him.

AARON POV

I clenched my hand into a fist, and slammed my locker.

“Woah, buddy, try not to kill the locker.” I turned to see Wes slumped against the next locker, grinning.

“Hey man :D” I smiled, as we shoulder slammed.

“Dude, you got ripped over the summer.” Wesley examined me. I had. My puny arms changed to 13 inch biceps, my weak chest transformed to 6 pack abs, and my wimpy legs are now muscular and hard. I got a new haircut, and a new wardrobe that made me look sexy.

“Thanks. It was all because of you and your brothers’ tips.” Last year, I had tried out for varsity football with no experience. My sport is hockey, so obviously I didn’t make the cut. Anyway, I was put into JV, and the coaches were Wes and Brandon (mostly Brandon though). Brandon made us all eat well, exercise and work our asses off during practice. And, he gave us tips on how to get stronger and faster. He was a cruel coach, but he taught us frosh well.

“So where is Lucy?” I wondered. She was gifted, so she did LA here, even though she was in 8th grade. She has been here since 7th, and practically everyone adored or knew her.

“Probably talking to some frosh. Oh, and speaking of frosh how does it feel not to be one? Wes asked.

“Oh yeah. It’s great not having your head shoved into a toilet, or stuffed in a locker.” I replied. Wesley laughed.

“Who did that stuff to you bro? When I was a frosh, I was shoved in a locker once, and maybe one swirly/wedgie, but thats it. No one really messed with because of my cool sophomore brother, Brandon.”

“It was mostly seniors I didn’t know, though some were from the Varsity football team, and one time it was Brandon. When he realized it was me, he chuckled and said ‘oops, guys this kid is one of my players, got to get him out’, and proceeded to pull me out of my locker.”

“Oh, that bites.”

“Yeah” For a moment there was awkward silence, until Wesley’s eyes widened and he turned to face me.

“I’ve been meaning to ask, have you ever hit your siblings?” Wesley asked. Taken aback, my mouth dropped. Who would hurt their siblings?

“No of course not, have YOU?” I accused, a tone of disgust hidden in my voice. Wesley laughed, not fazed by my disgust.

“When Lucy is being a brat, there must be someone to correct her.” He wiggled his eyebrows, and I laughed, even though I was horrified. Wesley  must’ve read my mind because he chuckled and explained.

“Not seriously hurt her, just a quick wedgie or headlock to show her who’s boss. It’s great, when you establish dominance. You should with your siblings. They will respect you more.” I gaped at him.

“What do you mean?” I asked.

“You know, if Arizona starts arguing with you, and your clearly right, just take her wrist and twist it like this.” Wesley took my wrist, and twisted it. I groaned. He let go, and grinned. “See?” I nodded.

“But its mean. I shouldn’t hurt my sisters. After all, they are 5, 4, and 2 years younger. I would super strong against them.”

“Exactly, show them who’s boss, and they won’t mess with you. No more stupid makeovers, silly pranks, or annoying prodding and poking.” I thought back to all the times Alessia and Hannah had put eyeshadow, lipstick, and mascara on my face. Once, they even painted my nails hot pink. I was the laughing stock of 7th grade for a week.

“Okay, fine. What should I do?” Delighted, Wesley explained I only needed to hurt them so they knew not to cross me. He said a quick swirly, or loose headlock would do the trick. Suddenly, first bell rang, and we exchanged byes and headed for our homerooms.

Leave a Reply

